Railway Station Codes

Railway Station Codes Help You to Book Tickets Easily
19.12.2013 14:27

Nowadays Railway Station Codes are used to book tickets instead of giving the names of the railway stations. To book tickets you have to provide the source and destination stations. This will give you a list of all the trains that run on that route on the specific day. Some may be early in the morning, while there may be some late at night. You have the option to choose the one whose timings are most suitable to you and book tickets. You get the station code online on the website of IRCTC or by enquiring at the railway station. The Indian Railway time table also contains the station codes.


There are more than 7500 railway stations in India. Some stations are the major stations where all the trains stop, while there are some small station where only a few trains stop. So you must check out whether a particular train stops at the station where you want to get down. Some of the major railway stations in India are Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus, Howrah Station, Chennai Central Railway Station, Sealdah Station, New Delhi Railway Station, Kharagpur Railway station and so on. Karagpur has the longest railway station in the world. Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus is a heritage station and Sealdah Railway Station is one of the busiest stations in Asia.


Railway Station Codes provide you with all details of the station and the facilities provided in the station. You will also get information on all the trains passing through the station and their timings. So check the station codes when you book your tickets.


Kostenlose Homepage von Beepworld
Verantwortlich für den Inhalt dieser Seite ist ausschließlich der
Autor dieser Homepage, kontaktierbar über dieses Formular!